Current as at January 2021.

Organisation Roles

Broadcasting Standards Authority

Chair and Members

Children's Commissioner

Children's Commissioner

Climate Change Commission

Chair, Deputy Chair and Members

Commerce Commission

Chair, Deputy Chair, Member and Associate members and Telecommunications Commissioner

Criminal Cases Review Commission

Chief Commissioner, Deputy Chief Commissioner and Commissioners

Crown Law


Court Martial


Defence Force

Chief of Defence Force, Chief of Navy, Chief of Army and Chief of Air Force

Drug Free Sport New Zealand

Chair and Members

Electoral Commission

Chief Electoral Officer, Chair and Deputy Chair

Electricity Authority

Chair and Members

Electricity Rulings Panel, Chair, Deputy Chair and Members

Employment Relations Authority

Chief and Members

External Reporting Board

Chair and Members

Office of Film and Literature Classification

Chief Censor of Film and Literature and Deputy Chief Censor of Film and Literature

Financial Markets Authority

Chair and Members and Associate members

Health and Disabilities Commission

Health and Disability Commissioner and Deputy Health and Disability Commissioners

Human Rights Commission

Chief Human Rights Commissioner, Disability Rights Commissioner, Equal Employment Opportunities Commissioner, Members and alternate members, Race Relations Commissioner and Director of Human Rights Proceedings

Independent Police Conduct Authority

Chair and Members

Inspector-General of Intelligence and Security

Inspector-General and Deputy Inspector-General

Judicial Conduct Commission

Judicial Conduct Commissioner, Deputy Judicial Conduct Commissioner and Members of Judicial Conduct Panel (unless appointee is a judge)

Law Commission

President, Deputy President and Members

Masterton Trust Lands Trust

Chair, Committee Chairs and members

Mental Health and Wellbeing Commission

Chair and Members

Motor Vehicle Disputes Tribunal


New Zealand Security Intelligence Service

Chief Commissioner of Intelligence Warrants and Commissioner of Intelligence Warrants


Chief Ombudsman and Ombudsmen


Clerk of the House, Clerk and the Deputy Clerk of the House of Representatives


Office of the Auditor-General, Controller and Auditor-General and the Deputy Controller and Auditor-General


Parliamentary Commissioner for the Environment, Commissioner

Parliamentary Counsel, Chief of Parliamentary Counsel

Parliamentary Service, Chief Parliamentary Service


Parole Board

Chair, Panel Convenors and Panel Convenors who hold a warrant as a District Court judge or a Judge of the High Court


Commissioner and Deputy Commissioner of Police

Principal Disputes Referee

Principal Disputes Referee

Privacy Commission

Privacy Commissioner and Deputy Privacy Commissioner

Productivity Commission

Chair and Commissioners

Public Services Commission

Public Services Commissioner and Deputy Public Services Commissioners

Retirement Commission

Retirement Commissioner

Sports Tribunal of New Zealand

Chair, Deputy Chairs and Members

Summary Appeal Court of New Zealand


Takeovers Panel

Chair and Members

Tenancy Tribunal

Principal Tenancy Adjudicator and Deputy Principal Tenancy Adjudicator

Te Tumu Paeroa

Māori Trustee

Transport Accident Investigation Commission

Chief Commissioner, Deputy Chief Commissioner and Commissioners

Waitangi Tribunal


Weather Tight Homes Tribunal